Two sides of a city


The night.
Its cover of darkness, the comfort of a well worn duvet.
Its quite stillness and calm, a welcome to respite to the heat and bustle of the day.

I want to sit, in the moment; walk, alone with thoughts; smile, with the wind; and just be.

Instead, because it is late, I head for the train. I want to linger, but I should just go home.

Too bright, too hard, too shiny, too plastic and too choke full of people. Garish. It repulsed me so much, but I stepped into the crush anyway.

Which is reality, and can’t I choose?

Leave a Reply

