I still think of you.


I still think of you all the time.

I think of you when I wake,
and before I fall asleep.
I think of you before class starts,
and immediately after class ends.
I think of you when I’m happy,
I think of you when I’m sad.
I think of you when something exciting’s happened,
I think of you when I’m bored to death.
I think of you when I’m alone,
I think of you when I’m with others.
I think of you when I’m feeling insane,
I think of you when I’m calm.
I think of you when I’m slacking,
I think of you when I’m working.
I think of you when I’m at home,
I think of you when I’m out.
I think of you when there’s a physical reminder,
I think of you even when there’s none.
I think of you…

It’s a thought habit
that I have no clue how to break.
How do you break a thought habit?
How do you break a heart habit?
Everything reminds me of you– remind me of you,
because I saw you as an extension of me.

My voice is too loud in my skull
I’m sick of my own company.

Banish thought.

Leave a Reply

